Custom Search

Sunday, May 3, 2009

Friday, May 1, 2009

English Language Proficiency Policy Update 2009

As of 1 July 2009, all internationally-qualified nurses and midwives applying for assessment to the ANMC under the general skilled migration scheme will be required to complete an English proficiency test. New Zealand registered nurses and midwives are exempt from providing English proficiency under the Trans Tasman Mutual Recognition Act 1997.

IELTS / OET Levels

A pass level of 7 in all four bands of the IELTS Academic test or a B level in all four bands of the OET will be required in one sitting. The test will be valid for a period of two years.


Follow us

Follow us on facebook.

Translate the Page